Hurry! Order your Tiger Flex Apex Shed in the next for delivery on Friday
Shop Now

Tel: 0845 838 5676

Open: Mon to Fri 7am - 5pm

Home_Top_Banner_01

Product Review

Product Reviews for Tiger Shiplap Apex Shed

Name: John Perry
Date: 22/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Good value shed. Instructions not very comprehensive but managed to build ok. Would have liked ring nails rather than basic clout nails to help pull sections together. Felt covering marginal for 10x8 size. Overall satisfied. Delivery when specified and helpful driver.

Name: Steve Taylor
Date: 22/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Good value for money. Delivered oh time, driver was very helpful. Would recommend to friends

Name: Steve Nicholls
Date: 22/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

I am really please with my shed, I think its good value for money also it arrived on time and nothing missing. My son and erected it and treated it all in one day, in saying that I had already poured a 3inch concrete base. My neighbour’s one was a shipwright and the other a carpenter who built high end yachts’ were both impressed with the price and quality of the shed.

Name: Alayna.
Date: 21/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Good shed value for money. Poor instructions.

Name: Mr D Holder
Date: 21/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

7 x 5 apex Roof type The Shed was very easy to assemble once the base was down and level. Felt went on and all the fixings were available. Minor complaint The finial for the roof was split and broke in two. I had to glue it to fix on. The shed had a base coating of treatment on, but I purchased a good quality wood preserver and applied 4 coats inside and out to ensure it will last. The door and end apex panel was not finished correctly which meant when you fitted the roof panels,there was a large gap. I had to then fit some battens to enable me to secure the closing trims as I was not happy with nailing them on to the tongue and groove roof edge. I am going to speak to tiger box about this as I think they need to look at this design. Other than that I am pleased with the item for the price I payed.

Name: Richard
Date: 21/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

The 5 x 7 shed was delivered on time and was complete. The fitting of the roof proved the most complicated trying to knock nails into the central battens and stop it from moving. Otherwise a nicely made shed for the price and looks good now it is in place.

Name: Peter Foster
Date: 19/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Second shed I have had from Tiger and just as pleased as first time with price, delivery and quality.

Name: mikep
Date: 19/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Sturdy shed, good value, excellent on time delivery and driver. Ample screws, nails etc (but no window beading) Happy owner of my four window 8x6 workshop/shed.

Name: Martin
Date: 18/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Great shed and very efficient delivery

Name: archie shanks
Date: 15/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

delivery as expected and driver was very helpful. Shed met my expectations of quality and design - minor criticism, would be better supplied with clear preservative rather than red cedar which required 3 coats of lighter paint to cover. Assembly was pretty straightforward , 2 of us put shed up in a little over an hour, felt for roof took another hour. Finished shed looks great.

Name: Mike Barker
Date: 13/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Shed was delivered by a very helpful driver, who also gave me a few tips on assembly. The shed was of good quality and took about 2hrs to assemble with all sections fitting together without any problems. I would recommend this Company and this particular shed without hesitation for quality/price and delivery.

Name: David Pell
Date: 12/05/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Good delivery, service good. Solid shed, well pleased with it.

Name: Julian Kiddle
Date: 24/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Arrived on time with correct order. Friendly driver. Great value for money.

Name: Hiliary
Date: 23/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Great shed, put it up in 2 hours.Really good delivery service within a two hour slot and the driver Nik Smith was very helpful and carried most of it up to my allotment for me. Wished I'd bought the window fixing kit but managed with some odd bits of wood. Still five stars

Name: Paul
Date: 19/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

A+++ rated seller, quick delivery and great prices. Was a pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend company to others. Delivery driver was very pleasant and helped move item to front of property.

Name: IAN JARDINE
Date: 16/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

I bought a 8 x 6 shiplap. Good quality shed for the price. Very easy to erect. Would recommend adding the water proof stain to your purchase.

Name: David D.
Date: 14/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

Simply excellent, highly recommend

Name: David Lean
Date: 11/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

I spent a LOT of time researching my 12' by 8' shed purchase, weighing up all the alternatives offered by Homebase, B&Q, Shedstore, Garden Buildings Direct and more. For the equivalent prices at these other sites, the Tiger Shed offered a better structure and proper shiplap flooring instead of OSB. The only downside was the water-based treatment, others offered dip or pressure which would have been good. As others have said, the shed is very orange on delivery - I'd got my willow green and daisy white paint combo in Cuprinol Shades. The green took 2 coats but the white needed 3 or 4 before the orange couldn't be seen. Be warned if thinking about the Kasp lock - I had to drill holes in the structure to get this to fit. It took about 4 hours for 2 of us to put up but at 12' by 8' it's a BIG man shed - the roof panels, floor and 2 walls are each made up of 2 panels. I'm sure the smaller versions wouldn't take that long to erect. Overall I'm delighted with my purchase, highly recommended!

Name: Jeff Shrimpton
Date: 10/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

An excellent shed, delivered on time, and easy to build. It even smells like a shed.

Name: Mike Selby
Date: 08/04/2017

Rating: ratingratingratingratingrating

I am pretty meticulous in things I do. I erected the shed onto the base which I built myself and everything lined up perfectly, the components all fitted as expected and I am really pleased with the outcome. I did have one problem with one of the roof panels which I put on the wrong way round, so had to take off and turn around (watch out for this one). Met all my expectations, very pleased.

Showing Product reviews 1 to 20 of 1145